Just call me the Angelina Jolie of regular black dragons. The one I had grew up and I just adopted another. Should I name it Maddox, Pax or Zahara?? I guess I should wait till it genders. Clickys to feed them, please?
Clicked your dragons, Angelina. ;). It sickens me that people "dump" their hatchlings if they don't turn out to be "alts" (which is my suspicion), so good to know that there are rescuers out there. I try to as well, but admittedly like the process of watching the egg hatch, so usually rescue eggs instead. Hehehehe..I am always too impatient to wait to name mine until they gender. I name them as soon as they hatch. That's why some of my dragons' names sound so odd. I figure they don't mind. Have a good day.
Yeah, that happened when I named my second winter dragon "Mara Fuyutsuki". My first was a male whom I gave the fits-any-gender "Gloucestershire Wassail".
no subject
Date: 2009-01-29 11:17 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-01-30 03:46 pm (UTC)It sickens me that people "dump" their hatchlings if they don't turn out to be "alts" (which is my suspicion), so good to know that there are rescuers out there. I try to as well, but admittedly like the process of watching the egg hatch, so usually rescue eggs instead.
Hehehehe..I am always too impatient to wait to name mine until they gender. I name them as soon as they hatch. That's why some of my dragons' names sound so odd. I figure they don't mind.
Have a good day.
no subject
Date: 2009-01-30 04:40 pm (UTC)